Breaking up is hard to do.

Image

To my beloved one,

I know this may come as a surprise, but I think we need some time apart. It’s not you, it’s me, I promise. It’s been so long that I’ve thought about doing this. I don’t want to break-up forever, I just think we need some distance from one another. You’ve always been there for me through thick & thin. You give me strength & confidence. You are my comfort zone. Without you I don’t know if I could survive this outside world. You complete me, yet at the same time, you distract me. I forget about my priorities when I’m with you. I lose track of my aspirations. I spend so much wasted time on being with you that I never get things done. Love of mine, I’m sorry, but I need to get things done this year. It’s been a long time coming, but now is the right time for us to go our separate ways. At least for the mean time. There’s so many girls in the world that love & adore you so don’t miss me or think about me, I know you’ll be in good hands. There are even men out there that want to be yours forever. I WANT TO BE YOURS FOREVER. I just don’t have the money, patience, effort nor time to spend with you. The time now just isn’t quite right. I want you to know that I will always love you & that forever you will always have a piece of my heart. I know this may come as a surprise, but it’s just been so hard to let you know the truth. When I see you all I want to do is be with you. We’ve had so much fun together: walking the streets of Hollywood, dancing & prancing to some good tunes, watching a movie, lying in bed, strolling on the beach… It’s been quite a thrill. You’ve known me since childhood. My grandma would always tell me how much we loved each other. She told me when I was already 2 years old that me & you had fallen in love. She said you’d make me smile when I was with you and that if you weren’t around that I would cry for you. Well I guess this is goodbye. I know that I’ll see you again and one day I’ll be back in your arms. Fashion, just know that I will always love you.

With love forever always,

Bernie

Leave a Reply

