Splendid Content

Sometimes I wish it were easy,

To be happy or even be cheesy,

But at times we have too much pride,

Our happiness is so hard to ride,

Can’t life just be more simple,

As if trying to pop just a pimple,

We see a flaw on our face,

To pop it we hope it’ll erase,

This thing that we cannot change,

It’s hard to face our own fates,

So why do I care so much,

I work hard & still can’t adjust,

To this thing we call growing up,

To me it kinda just sucks,

For my life I’m pretty content,

Responsibilities are hard to present,

Cuz I like living this life,

No success but to me its alright,

Yet at times I get paranoid,

That life isn’t filled w/ enough joy,

All I need is my family & love,

And approval from the above,

Yet I can’t seem to change,

The passion I need to engage,

So let me make this clear,

That yes I’m happy right here,

If it’s okay & you don’t mind,

These mixed feelings I cannot decide,

Which one is right or wrong,

I continue to keep moving on,

So here it goes again,

Look at me I’m pretty content.

LIFE IS GOOD. ALWAYS. GOODTIMES. BADTIMES. LIFE IS SPLENDID.

2 thoughts on “Splendid Content

Add yours

  1. I have been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

    1. Thanks! That’s such a sweet comment. Blah’ging is fun and I like using it as a live journal and a place to express my thoughts publicly & as well as a great format to keep for myself as I continue to practice my writing skills. Hope you visit my blahblahblah’gs again =)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

