Memorial Day

I know that I said that I would never just put pictures up because this blah’g is more of a practice writing journal entry blahblahblah’g… but you know what… I’m a hypocrite. Aren’t we all?! So Anyhow… here’s some pictures from the Brooklyn Projects bbq to kick off the fun summer that awaits… I know this is put up late but oh well… hope your Memorial Day was fun filled as mine… friends, family, love & good weather… chessss…

Brooklyn Projects is one of the best skate shops to visit & shop in California… they’ve got steezy apparel, ill skateboards & accessories, a variety of shoes for daaaze… and an awesome owner {co-owner}, Dom DeLuca… if you don’t know him… well… where have you been?! he’s one of the nicest, sweetest, realest, illest peeps you’ll ever encounter… he know’s a lot about a lot… anyhow… I found this The Hundreds lil video made by another awesome dude BobbyHundreds

…so if you’re ever in Hollywood, CA in the Melrose area check-out Brooklyn Projects!!! and now back to pictures about nothing… it was a nice day with good weather… and since BP just got their new bbq grill, it was a great time to bbq… and like I said… I’m not a photographer or even great at taking pictures… so the pictures I take aren’t really enthralling… i just take pictures every so often & sometimes they end up like this…

…Beau shaking his junt hahaha…

…DJ Chavez taking a break… or more like taking a shred at it…

…Tyler shreddin’ in beastmode…

…guys makin’ some tough decisions… what trick next???

…and the worst photographer award goes to… me… ‘cuz i can’t take pics proper hahaha…

…this pics almost like a Where’s Waldo pic… but more like a Where’s The Skater…Tony Karr…

…killin’ it like always…

…usually gnar… duuuh… we’re not always perfect… derrr… we’re humans, not a deity… and some more proof that my photography skills are slim to wtf… hahaha… another Where’s The Skater image…

…i chop people’s heads off… not with swords like a ninja samurai… but with cameras… i kill it… and not it an awesome way… heh.

…i’ve got the blurry affect thingy on my camera… no filter. hahaha… that’s the right term yeah?! #jokes

…not only do i use the blur & chopchop effect… i think that my procrastinating goes with everything i do in life… i delay in thoughts, actions and taking pictures… i’ve got a late reaction to awesome things…

…this could’ve been a great shot… could’ve is the key to the latter… I still like it though… you?!

…i like taking pictures & watching all these fools kill it on the ramp ‘cuz i assume that’ll help me be better at cruising on the ramp… one day maybe i’ll have the balls to put some pics of my dumbass… oh wait i don’t have balls so i guess that’ll never happen hahaha… one day one day… when i actually can ollie higher than half an inch hahaha… growing up w/ a cousin from long beach who skated in the 70’s & 80’s & had a mini ramp like the BP one in his backyard… i thought to myself, “one day i’m gonna be able to skate like kuya dinky…” that day hasn’t happened… but there’s always hope… and at least i’ve got a nephew who skates like a g’ so i could live through him i guess… skateboarding is so artistic to me… just like how i feel about surfing & other sports… it’s such a beautiful thang… it takes guts & glory…

…i respect it… mad respect.

…the day was pretty warm… but i didn’t know it was a pool party… where’s the pool???! …it got a bit cheeky up in the mix… she was super sweet… i have to give her props ‘cuz she got the music blastin’ loud…

…adorable Mo & the cutie-pa-tooty Anthony…

…one of the gangstas from Happy Hour Shades & Pharmacy Hollywood FlipNasty & another g’ Purps…

…this is my artistic approach to taking pictures… just getting Mo, Anthony & Tyler’s eyes in the pic… just kidding… it was unintentional, but I thought it looked cool… hahaha…

…the dudes… I took another picture to see if I could do a better job…

…it didn’t work… hahaha…

…lurkin’ from the corner… the patio got too crowded & the benches were all stolen… people kept showin’ up throughout the day… I almost ended up in the alley it started getting too packed… hahaha… I get claustrophobic at times… you should’ve seen me my first year at comic-con… being short & my nose being at armpit height at comic-con equals no bueno… but it’s all worth it… so… ah well…

…Antwuan Dixon showed up late… he was tryin’ to decide whether or not he was gonna get his transition on…

…he decided he was…

…and you know its about that time for the day bbq gathering thingy to end when you take pictures and their too dark meaning it’s not day anymore… and everyone’s too tips… or almost everyone I should say… couldn’t hang w/ that heat, tall can & irie eyes… yes, I’m a wuss…

…it was a fun day… super mellow, but its always good to spend some time with some good peeps… goodtimes.

P.S. Not sure why this whole blah’g made me think of this… but if you don’t know Scotty Ill he’s another one you should know… TheTrillz is the sickest punk you’ll ever encounter… I love that fucker dearly. We’re like frenemies in the bestest way possible… saugus, you know! hahaha… he’s definitely a minor threat.

…and again… I love you all… and hopefully I’ll see you all in the summer… let’s hang out & talk about life!



Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

