The Finish Line

Some people love me,

Maybe its because they’re related to me or don’t understand that they haven’t seen all my idiosyncrasies

yet,

Some people look down upon me,

Maybe its because they’ve made it to the top and I haven’t even reached the upper levels

yet,

Some people praise me,

Maybe its because they’re toddlers and don’t realize that our goo goo gah gah conversations aren’t that deep

yet,

Some people laugh at me,

Maybe its because my first job was at Walmart’s one-hour photo and I was developing people’s photos & not my own films

yet,

Some people think I’m funny,

Maybe its because I do stand-up comedy in front of a live group of friends unintentionally & not in front of a live audience

yet,

Some people think they’re better than me,

Maybe its because I’m the most mature immature that hasn’t reached complete adulthood

yet,

Some people adore me,

Maybe its because they’re my real friends and I adore them equally & we haven’t found any differences

yet,

Some people will turn their backs on me,

Maybe its because they don’t want to hold hands and haven’t wanted to look back to see the warrior

yet,

Some people will motivate me,

Maybe its because I’m a fangeek and they inspire me to be me and I haven’t even collaborated with them

yet,

Some people will despise the road I’ve taken,

Maybe its because they like the straight ones & mine’s been winding but I haven’t finished driving

yet,

Some people like to take trips with me,

Maybe its because I like to do random things and randomly laugh & I haven’t even tried to be completely serious

yet,

Some people hate on me,

Maybe its because they like to read into people and think that a cover is all they need to know & they haven’t even turned the page

yet,

Some people joke with me,

Maybe its because we like to be happy with whatever we have or not have & I haven’t seen a failure in my mind

yet,

Some people ignore me,

Maybe its because I hide behind a computer screen and do my hobbies alone sometimes and I haven’t introduced myself

yet,

Some people will join me,

Maybe its because they like films music art & philosophical conversations but haven’t exposed my own personal ones

yet,

Some people will want to critique my lifestyle & focus more on my failures,

Maybe its because I pride myself on my life lessons and don’t see it as failures and my writing isn’t all finished

yet,

Some people will think of my writing as worthy,

Maybe its because they understand that individuals are different and see my writing as something not published

yet,

Some people will look away and go the opposite direction of mine,

Maybe its because my path is different & I’ve only just begun to find the confidence & I haven’t even been exposed to the realities

yet,

Some people think I could win,

Maybe its because they give me the chance even though I haven’t even taken ALL the chances

yet,

Some people will think I’m a loser,

Maybe its because I’m not popular and pen & paper are my best friends but I haven’t left my bedroom

yet,

Some people will want to hear me,

Maybe its because Method Man used my comic book idea and I haven’t even had the chance to tell him

yet,

Some people will think they’ve won the race,

Maybe its because they thought I was on the same track field but I haven’t left the starting line

yet…

OKAY…I HAVE STARTED NOW…BUT I’M NOT HERE TO COMPETE…NO COMPARISON…I’LL JUST WALK…I DON’T MIND TAKING THE FRESH AIR IN…SLOW & STAGGERED IS MY SOLO RACE.

#PersonalProjectsWillSoonBeExposed #BeOnTheLookOutForSomethingAmazeballs #CreativityNeverStops #PassionNeverDies

Leave a Reply

