Wishlist

screen-shot-2012-11-01-at-10-14-39-amI had the strangest dream last night…I can’t recall the entire dream, but pretty much every night I have a bizarre dream. Last night I had a dream that I was going to some bootcamp or jail. I was waiting in this long line and although the line was moving quickly, it was so crowded I decided to get off the sidewalk and walk on the street. I felt rebellious and thought about my beliefs on anti-conformity. I was trying to be the anarchist I long to be. Just kidding…or am I. No, just kidding. Anyhow, when I got to the front of the line, there were these benches and we all had to sit down and write stuff on these yellow notepads. I remember the lady sitting in front of me saying all these weird things and talking to herself. When she asked one of the people in charge if she was right or wrong he told her she was just a figment of our imagination. I thought to myself, “How strange is that…I could see and hear her and everyone else could see and hear her, but she’s not real??? She’s just a make believe person that we all see and hear?!” As we sat down, all of us had to wear blue or red and I was wearing white. I couldn’t decide which color I wanted to wear so I just wore white. Then the guy in charge was telling us to write things down on our yellow notepad. I heard what he was saying, but kept on getting sidetracked. So I asked the person next to me what it is that we were suppose to write on our notepads. He showed me his list and that I should just copy it. On his yellow piece of paper it said: “WISHLIST: Science, Secular, Spiritual, Superstition, SSSSSSSSSSSSSS….” It was a list of words that all started with the letter ‘S’. The only words I could remember was “Science” – “Secular” – “Spiritual” – “Superstition” and that it said “WISHLIST” on top. And then my phone went off and I woke up… Dreams are weird. It’s like, where do they come from?! Am I gonna write screenplays or stories on all these topics??? Is that my wishlist?! Dun-dun-duuuuuuuuuhn. To be continued…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

